AHGP Canada


Yukon Territory

Yukon Territory, administrative region of NW Canada, bounded on the North by the Beaufort Sea, on the East by Northwest Territories, on the South by British Columbia and Alaska, and on the West by Alaska. The Mackenzie Mountains forms much of the Eastern boundary. Yukon Territory entered the Canadian Confederation on June 13, 1898. Yukon Territory remains a land which is sparsely settled, having vast amounts of mineral wealth. It remains one of the great wilderness regions of North America. The name of the territory is taken from the Yukon River; the word coming from an Indian word meaning "great river."


Alberta Family Histories Society (AFHS) Genealogical Projects Registry

Canadian Archival Resources on the Internet - Yukon Territory

The Canadian Library Index - Yukon Territory

Yukon/Alaska Pioneer Biographies

Cyndi's Canada Military

Cyndi's NW Territories Nunavut, and Yukon Territories

CAN-YUKON - Mailing List



Copyright 2005-2015
All Rights Reserved